Family fun guaranteed in the winter hideaway for power families BOOK NOWhttps://www.dasbayrischzell.de/en/region/winter

Nordic sports – Nordic walking

Nordic walking in nature

Nordic sports are in trend. Why? Because they are easy to learn and offer a gentle way to practise endurance sports. Dynamic movement during Nordic walking or cross-country skiing boosts both the immune system and the cardiovascular system and lowers high blood pressure.

Nordic walking is the perfect sport for people with weight issues, people with minor joint problems and those just starting out. The training activates a large part of the human muscular system and burns calorie. Learning the right technique is important to avoid biomechanical stress and ineffectiveness.

The DSV Nordic Active Centre in Bayrischzell offers ideal conditions for Nordic walking and cross-country skiing, classic or skating. This healthy type of exercise in the fresh air is fun and keeps you fit. In Bayrischzell and the surrounding region, there are many routes that promise pure enjoyment for outdoor exercise - always with a view of the Bavarian Alps.

 

DSV Nordic Active training centre

The Tegernsee-Schliersee alpine region has been officially certified as a DSV Nordic Aktiv training centre in Bavaria by the German Ski Association since 2010. This verifies that the region has the perfect infrastructure for all things relating to Nordic sports, first-class courses, advanced training and excellent local support.

Whether it’s Nordic walking, Nordic blading, Nordic skiing, Nordic snowshoeing, running/trail running, speed hiking, mountain biking, trend sports (slacklining etc.), prevention or therapy - the DSV Nordic Active training centre in the Tegernsee-Schliersee alpine region offers everything you could wish for to enjoy Nordic sports.

The German Ski Association’s quality assurance ensures excellent facilities for all Nordic sports. Whether it’s cross-country skiing or Nordic walking – the routes and trails are well-signposted and groomed, offer changing and shower facilities on the trails, and the DSV organises first-class courses and advanced training. You can test the trails and routes in the DSV Nordic Active Centres in Bayrischzell, Schliersee and in the Tegernsee Valley for yourself. And while you’re here, why not joining a training session?

The training centre in Bavaria trains opinion leaders from the sports and health sectors such as trainers, physiotherapists and sports teachers. The equipment partner finds the opinion leader and the opinion leader finds the retailer. The training centre also serves as a contact for sports organisers and the media. It also has attractive offers for all sports enthusiasts.

 

Nordic walking & trail running

Running and skating in Bayrischzell

The Bayrischzell region is a paradise for runners. With 31 routes, amateur athletes and active holidaymakers have a range of trails to choose from. The 5 Nordic walking paths and 26 trail running routes lead through the Bayrischzell region and invite you to explore the Bavarian Alps. Here are a few highlights of the region:

 

Melkstatt tour - Nordic walking tour

Easy tour via Melkstatt-Tannerhof
From the Kurpark we continue through the village past the Edeka supermarket to the underpass. We emerge on the other side and walk along the Seeberg next to the largely dry Leitzach riverbed to the Schreyerbach Kneipp facility. Once there, we revitalise our bodies and let our souls dangle. The trail then continues to the main road and into the sparse Melkstatt forest. We then follow the path to Tannerfeld, from where you’ll have a beautiful view over Bayrischzell that extends to the Auracher Köpfl peak. Then we follow the road to the right into the village and will have arrived back at the starting point.
The Tannerfeldstüberl is a great place for a refreshment stop with a magnificent view.

  • Difficulty: easy
  • Distance: 3.5 km
  • Duration: 1.00 h
  • Ascent: 50 m elevaton gain
  • Descent: 50 m elevation loss

 

Bayrischzeller Nordic trail - Nordic walking tour

A challenging Nordic walking tour that starts in the Bayrischzell Kurpark. The steep ascent at the beginning is rewarded with beautiful valley and panoramic views.
We start at the “Nordic-Aktiv-Zentrum Bayrischzell” info panel in the Kurpark. First, we turn left and cross the Larchbach stream. From this point on, we follow the black and white signs. We pass the Chapel of Mercy and an old sycamore maple, which is one of the oldest of its kind in the district. There is also a Kneipp facility on the right-hand side of the path. We leave the place during the subsequent steep climb. Our path now takes us across the Zeller Alm. Finally, we pass Bergcafé Sigel with a wonderful view of the valley. From Osterhofen, we walk parallel to the railway tracks back to Bayrischzell. There the path leads us over the waterfalls. We continue pass the lido, tennis courts and children's playground and return to the spa gardens.

  • Difficulty: medium
  • Distance: 6.9 km
  • Duration: 2.0 h
  • Ascent: 271 m elevation gain
  • Descent: 271 m elevation loss

 

Osterhofen tour - Nordic walking tour

Medium level tour of Osterhofen. Relax and unwind in the valley.
From the Kurpark we head in the direction of the sports field and tennis courts. From there we walk along the Leitzach river in Bayrischzell out into the green meadows. Then we cross the first bridge over the Leitzach river and continue on a field path to the main road. We cross this and go in the direction of Siglhof, turning right after the railway underpass and returning to Bayrischzell alongside the railway line via an undulating path. In Bayrischzell we then head via Kranzer to the town centre and starting point.

  • Difficulty: medium
  • Distance: 5.8 km
  • Duration: 1.15 h
  • Ascent: 82 m elevation gain
  • Descent: 82 m elevation loss

 

Hochkreuth tour - Nordic walking trail

Difficult tour via Hochkreuth
From the Kurpark via the König-Maximilian-Weg trail we walk to Hochkreuth and Osterhofen, then back along the railway embankment to the starting point.

  • Distanec: 6.9 km
  • Duration: 2.15 h
  • Ascent: 244 m elevation gain
  • Descent: 244 m elevation loss

 

Sportalm Bayrischzell - Soinsee - Rotwand - Taubenstein - trail running circuit

A quite challenging mountain run, but it has many beautiful elements and takes you primarily along forest roads.

The ascent to the Sillberghaus alpine inn is quite challenging at the beginning, so we recommend taking the forest road. From kilometres 4 to 14.5 it goes steadily uphill, with short flat or slightly descending sections - overall a pleasant walk. Short, easy climbs are required particularly below the Ruchenköpfe peak, so it is advisable to go along the lake at Soinsee, then via Großtiefental valley to Kleintiefentalalm or take the worthwhile route via Rotwandhaus, Mt. Taubenstein and Taubensteinhaus, and then take the forest path downhill. The trail from Rotwandhaus to Mt. Taubenstein is another nice walk - it's nice to be at the top! On Mt. Taubenstein, you again have the option of taking the trail here down to the Kleintiefental Alm or via Taubensteinbahn station and Taubensteinhaus to the forest road. The latter is more suitable for runners. The trail from Taubenstein to Kleintiefental valley is more suitable for walking than running. Then it goes continuously downhill with consistently steep farm roads and wonderful wooded areas.
The last 6 km are flat towards the Sportalm - perfect for the final stage of your run. The route has a total of 27 km and about 1,000 m in elevation change. Showering is possible at the Sportalm, where delicious cuisine awaits.

  • Difficulty: medium
  • Distance: 27.6 km
  • Duration: 4.30 h
  • Ascent: 1,551 m elevaton gain
  • Descent: 1,538 m elevation loss

 

Kleinmiesing, Aiplspitz and Jägerkamp - trail running circuit

From Geitau, the trail takes you to the Krottentaler Alm on a forest road, then on a mountain path, which is rough in parts. From Benzing-Alm there is a wider path again. About 3/4 of the route can be run quite well, but the forest road is very steep from Mieseben to the junction to Krottentaler Alm. The greatest difficulty is probably running past the Cafe-Restaurant Krugalm shortly before the end of the tour.

Tip:


Option: Arrive with BOB tain to Geitau, back via Fischbachau.
Ascent variant: From Geitau via Angelalm to Heubergsattel, this path is much steeper and probably hard to run.

  • Difficulty: medium
  • Distance: 22.6 km
  • Duration: 4.31 h
  • Ascent: 1,166 m elevation gain
  • Descent: 1,169 m elevation loss

 

Aiplspitz Rotwand Auerspitz - trail running circuit

Panoramic summit tour of Aiplspitz, Rotwand and Auerspitz, with a lot offer!
Panoramic summit tour that has a lot to offer: from the forest road and smooth hiking trails to trails with roots to easy climbs. On clear days you will be rewarded on this tour with a view of the Zugspitze, Mt. Wendelstein, Lake Chiemsee, Lake Schliersee, etc. Between Mt. Taubenstein and Rotwandhaus, the route is more frequented on the wider hiking trails due to the gondola service.

Tip:


The tour can be extended by a few metres of elevation gain with a stop on Mt. Hochmiesing - this way you don't go back the same way.

  • Difficulty: medium
  • Distance: 24.3 km
  • Duration: 4 h 30
  • Ascent: 1796 m elevation gain
  • Descent: 1799 m elevation loss

 


You may also be interested in

Gift vouchers
Newsletter subscription
Novelties, offers and news of the Pletzer Resorts
made with passion by GO.WEST GO.WEST Communications GmbH

Nordic Sports – Nordic Walking

Nordische Sportarten sind modern und in. Warum? Weil sie leicht zu erlernen sind und sehr sanfte Ausdauersportarten darstellen. Das dynamische Bewegen beim Nordic Walking oder auch beim Langlaufen kurbelt sowohl das Immunsystem als auch das Herz-Kreislaufsystem an und senkt unter anderem erhöhten Blutdruck.

Nordic Walking ist die perfekte Sportart für Menschen mit Gewichtsthemen, Personen mit leichten Gelenksproblemen und Sporteinsteigern. Das Training beansprucht einen großen Teil der menschlichen Muskulatur, womit auch ein hoher Kalorienverbrauch einhergeht. Um Fehlbelastungen und Ineffektivität zu vermeiden, ist das Erlernen der richtigen Technik wichtig.

In Bayrischzell wurden mit dem DSV nordic Aktivzentrum die besten Voraussetzungen geschaffen, Nordic Walking oder Langlaufen, Klassisch oder Skating optimal zu trainieren. Denn diese gesunde Art der Bewegung an der frischen Luft macht Spaß und fit. Und gerade rund um Bayrischzell bieten sich viele abwechslungsreiche Strecken an, immer mit dem Blick in die Berge, versprechen Spaß an Bewegung pur!

DSV nordic aktiv Ausbildungszentrum

Seit 2010 ist die Alpenregion Tegernsee Schliersee offiziell vom Deutschen Skiverband als DSV nordic aktiv Ausbildungszentrum Bayern zertifiziert - das heißt vor allem: perfekte Infrastruktur bei allen Themen rund um die nordischen Sportarten, hochkarätige Kurse, Fortbildungen und perfekte Betreuung vor Ort!

Ob Nordic Walking, Nordic Blading, Nordic Skiing, Nordic Snowshoeing, Running/ Trailrunning, Speedhiking, Mountainbike, Trendsport (Slackline etc.), Prävention oder Therapie - das DSV nordic aktiv Ausbildungszentrum in der Alpenregion Tegernsee Schliersee bietet alle Komponenten nordischen Sports.

Der deutsche Skiverband mit seinem Qualitätsversprechen steht für perfekte Einrichtungen rund um die nordischen Sportarten. Ob Langlauf oder Nordic Walken - Strecken und Loipen sind perfekt ausgeschildert und präpariert, es existieren an den Loipen eigene Umkleide- und Duschmöglichkeiten, und der DSV veranstaltet hochwertige Kurse und Fortbildungen! In den DSV nordic aktiv Zentren Bayrischzell, Schliersee und im Tegernseer Tal können Sie sich selbst überzeugen und die Loipen und Strecken testen. Und was spricht dagegen, sich nicht auch mal einer Fortbildung anzuschließen?

Das Ausbildungszentrum Bayern bildet Multiplikatoren aus dem Sport- und Gesundheitsbereich wie Übungsleiter, Trainer, Physiotherapeuten und Sportlehrer aus. Der Ausrüstungspartner findet zum Multiplikator und der Multiplikator zum Fachhandel. Außerdem ist das Ausbildungszentrum ein kompetenter Ansprechpartner für Sportveranstalter und Medien. Zudem werden attraktive Angebote für alle Sportbegeisterten geboten.

Nordic Walking & Trailrunning

Laufen und Skaten in Bayrischzell

Die Region Bayrischzell ist ein Laufrouten-Paradies. Mit derzeit 31 Laufrouten steht Freizeitsportlern und Aktivurlaubern vor Ort ein großes und sehr abwechslungsreiches Angebot zur Auswahl. Insgesamt führen 5 Nordic Walking Touren und 26 Trailrunning-Strecken durch die Region Bayrischzell und laden zum Erkunden ein. Hier sind einige Highlights der Region:

Melkstatt-Runde - Nordic Walking-Runde

Leichte Tour über Melkstatt-Tannerhof
Vom Kurpark aus halten wir uns durchs Dorf vorbei am Edeka zur Unterführung. Diese durchqueren wir und waken entlang des Seebergs neben dem meist trockenem Bachbeet der Leitzach zur Kneippanlage Schreyerbach. Dort angekommen bringen wir entweder den Körper auf Vordermann oder lassen die Seele baumeln. Weiter geht es über die Bundesstraße in den lichten Wald der Melkstatt. Wir folgen dem Weg bis zum Tannerfeld, von wo aus man einen schönen Blick über Bayrischzell bis zum Auracher Köpfl hat. Nun folgen wir der Straße rechts ins Dorf hinein und sind wieder angekommen am Ausgangspunkt.
Das Tannerfeld Stüberl bietet eine schöne Raststelle mit traumhaftem Blick.

  • Schwierigkeit:    leicht
  • Strecke: 3,5 km
  • Dauer: 1:00h
  • Aufstieg: 50 hm
  • Abstieg: 50 hm

Bayrischzeller Nordic Trail - Nordic Walking-Runde

Eine anspruchsvolle Nordic-Walking-Runde, die im Kurpark Bayrischzell startet. Der steile Anstieg zu Beginn wird mit schönen Tal- und Panoramablicken entlohnt.
Wir starten an der Informationstafel zum „Nordic-Aktiv-Zentrum Bayrischzell“ im Kurpark. Zunächst gehen wir nach links und überqueren den Larchbach. Von nun an folgen wir der schwarz-weißen Ausschilderung. Wir kommen an einer Gnadenkapelle und einem alten Bergahorn vorbei, der zu den ältesten seiner Art im Landkreis zählt. Auch eine Kneipp-Anlage liegt rechts am Weg. In einem steilen Anstieg verlassen wir den Ort. Unser Weg führt über die Zeller-Alm. Schließlich passieren wir das Bergcafé Sigel mit einem wunderbaren Blick ins Tal. Von Osterhofen aus gehen wir parallel zu den Bahngleisen zurück nach Bayrischzell. Dort führt uns der Weg über die Wasserfälle. Vorbei am Schwimmbad, Tennis- und Kinderspielplatz gelangen wir zurück zum Kurpark.

  • Schwierigkeit: mittel
  • Strecke: 6,9 km
  • Dauer: 2:00h
  • Aufstieg: 271 hm
  • Abstieg: 271 hm

Osterhofen-Runde - Nordic Walking-Runde

Mittelschwere Tour über Osterhofen. Entspannt im Tal die Seele baumeln lassen.
Vom Kurpark aus gehen wir Richtung Sportplatz und Tennisplätze. Von dort entlang walken wir neben der Leitzach aus Bayrischzell hinaus ins Grüne. Dann queren wir die erste Brücke über die Leitzach. Nun geht es weiter über einen Feldweg bis zur Bundesstraße. Diese überschreiten wir und gehen Richtung Siglhof, um nach der Bahnunterführung nach rechts abzubiegen und neben der Bahnstrecke am Hang entlang in immer wieder kehrenden bergauf und bergab Strecken zurück nach Bayrischzell zu kehren. In Bayrischzell halten wir uns dann über den Kranzer in die Ortsmitte zum Ausgangspunkt.

  • Schwierigkeit: mittel
  • Strecke: 5,8 km
  • Dauer: 1:15h
  • Aufstieg: 82 hm
  • Abstieg: 82 hm

Hochkreuth-Runde - Nordic Walking-Strecke

Schwere Tour über Hochkreuth
Vom Kurpark über den König-Maximilian-Weg walken wir nach Hochkreuth und Osterhofen, zurück am Bahndamm zum Ausgangspunkt.

  • Strecke: 6,9 km
  • Dauer: 2:15h
  • Aufstieg: 244 hm
  • Abstieg: 244 hm

Sportalm Bayrischzell - Soinsee - Rotwand – Taubenstein - Trailrunning-Runde

Eine recht anspruchsvoller Berglauf, der aber viele schöne Elemente hat und in weiten Teilen auf Forststraßen verläuft.

Der Aufstieg zum Sillberghaus ist zum Anfang sehr anspruchsvoll, deshalb empfiehlt sich der Weg über die Forststraße. Von km 4 bis 14,5 geht es stetig bergauf, kleinere Teilstücke eben bis leicht absteigend - insgesamt angenehm zu walken. Kurze, leichte Klettereinlagen sind vor allem unterhalb der Ruchenköpfe gefragt, deswegen empfiehlt es sich am Soinsee, zum See zu gehen, dann über Großtiefental- zur Kleintiefentalalm oder den wirklich lohnenswerten Weg über Rotwandhaus und Taubenstein und Taubensteinhaus machen, um dann den Forstweg runter zu nehmen. Vom Rotwandhaus zum Taubenstein ist auch wieder ein schönes Laufstück - schön ist es, oben zu sein! Am Taubenstein steht man wieder vor der Wahl, den hier enthaltenen Trail runter zur Kleintiefental-Alm oder über Taubensteinbahn und -Haus auf die Forststraße zu kommen. Letzteres ist wieder eher mehr für Läufer geeignet. Der Trail von Taubenstein zu Kleintiefental ist mehr zu gehen als zu laufen. Anschließend geht es kontinuierlich bergab, aber durchgehend steile Wirtschaftswege und wunderbare Waldstücke.
Die letzten 6 km geht's flach Richtung Sportalm - perfekt zum Auslaufen geeignet. Die Strecke hat insgesamt gut 27 km und ca. 1000 Höhenmeter. Duschen ist an der Sportalm möglich, wo auch leckere Bewirtung wartet.

  • Schwierigkeit: mittel
  • Strecke: 27,6 km
  • Dauer: 4:30h
  • Aufstieg: 1551 hm
  • Abstieg: 1538 hm

Kleinmiesing, Aiplspitz und Jägerkamp - Trailrunning-Runde

Von Geitau geht es bis zur bis Krottentaler Alm auf einer Forststraße, dann weiter auf einem Bergpfad, der teils ruppig ist. Ab Benzing-Alm gibt es wieder einen breiteren Weg. Ca. 3/4 der Strecke lassen sich ganz gut laufen, von Mieseben bis zum Abzweig zur Krottentaler Alm ist die Forststraße allerdings sehr steil. Die größte Schwierigkeit stellt wahrscheinlich das Vorbeilaufen am Cafe-Restaurant Krugalm kurz vor Ende der Tour dar.

Tipp:
Auch möglich: Anfahrt mit BOB nach Geitau, zurück von Fischbachau.
Aufstiegsvariante: Von Geitau über die Angelalm zum Heubergsattel, dieser Weg ist allerdings deutlich steiler und wohl kaum zu laufen.

  • Schwierigkeit: mittel
  • Strecke: 22,6 km
  • Dauer: 4:31h
  • Aufstieg: 1166 hm
  • Abstieg: 1169 hm

Aiplspitz Rotwand Auerspitz - Trailrunning-Runde

Aussichtsreiche Gipfeltour mit Aiplspitz, Rotwand und Auerspitz, die über viel Abwechslung verfügt!
Panoramareiche Gipfeltour, die einiges an Abwechslung zu bieten hat: von der Forststraße und ausgebauten Wanderwegen über Trails mit Wurzeln bis zu leichter Kletterei. An schönen Tagen wird man auf dieser Tour mit Blick auf die Zugspitze, den Wendelstein, den Chiemsee oder den Schliersee belohnt, um nur eine kleine Auswahl zu nennen. Zwischen Taubenstein und Rotwandhaus ist die Tour auf den breiteren Wanderwegen wegen Gondelbetrieb stärker frequentiert.

Tipp:
Die Tour kann mit einem Zwischenstopp auf dem Hochmiesing um ein paar Höhenmeter ergänzt werden - so geht man nicht den gleichen Weg zurück.

  • Schwierigkeit: mittel
  • Strecke: 24,3 km
  • Dauer: 4:30h
  • Aufstieg: 1796 hm
  • Abstieg: 1799 hm

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Wandern Wendelstein

Region

Ein Traum im bayerischen Alpenraum

Details
Region
Logo

Resort

Willkommen im neuen Das Bayrischzell Familotel Oberbayern!

Details
Resort
Logo
Gutschein
Gutscheine schenken
Newsletter Anmeldung
Neuigkeiten, Angebote und Aktuelles der Pletzer Resorts
made with passion by GO.WEST GO.WEST Communications GmbH